



# Nanyang Technological University Alumni House Singapore, 21 Aug - 23 Aug 2024

https://apwcs2024.org

# **CALL FOR PAPERS**

The IEEE Vehicular Technology Society (VTS) Singapore Chapter, Japan Chapter, Seoul Chapter, and Taipei Chapter are cooperatively hosting this symposium every year. This symposium aims at providing the platform for researchers from the Asia Pacific area to share the fresh results, call for comments or collaborations and exchange innovative ideas of the leading edge research in wireless technologies.

You are cordially invited to submit your recent research work to the IEEE VTS APWCS 2024. Accepted papers will now be included in IEEE Xplore. The interested technical fields include but are not limited to the following:

- 5G+ and 6G
- AI and deep learning for communications
- Antennas, propagation and channel modeling
- Cognitive radio & Dynamic Spectrum Access
- D2D communications
- Drone/UAV communications
- Dynamic spectrum management
- e-health
- Energy Harvesting/Wireless Power Transfer
- Game theory applications
- Green Communication
- Holographic MIMO
- Information theory .
- IoT, NB-IoT, and M2M Communications
- Machine learning and AI
- Massive MIMO
- Microwave devices and systems

- Mobile radio communication systems
- Mobility management
- Modulation and coding
- Network security
- Radio resource allocation and QoSprovisioning
- Reflective intelligent surface
- Satellite communications
- Signal processing for communications
- · Smart grid and smart cities
- Software defined networks
- Space time processing & MIMO systems
- Spread spectrum systems
- TVWS communications
- Ultra wideband technology
- Vehicular communications
- Wireless ad-hoc and sensornetworks
- Wireless network architecture

### Paper Submission

Paper submission is managed by TrackChair. Authors are invited to submit 5-page full paper in PDF with standard IEEE format. For detail instruction information about the submission, please visit the submission website https://apwcs2024.trackchair.com/.

### **Important Dates**

**Full Paper Submission** Notification of Acceptance **Camera-Ready Submission**  21 June 2024

5 July 2024

### **General Chair**

Christopher H. T. Lee NTU, Singapore

#### **General Co-chair**

Byonghyo Shim, Seoul National Univ., Korea Hiroyuki Otsuka, Kogakuin University, Japan Jen-Jee Chen, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

**Technical Program Chair** Ernest Kurniawan, PR, Singapore

Technical Program Co-chair Oh-Soon Shin, Soongsil Univ., Korea Koichi Adachi, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Jen-Yeu Chen, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan

**Finance Chair** 

Yiyang Pei, SIT, Singapore

#### **Finance Co-chair**

Junsu Kim, Tech University of Korea, Korea Koichi Ishihara, NTT Access Network Service Svstems Laboratories, Japan Jia-Ming Liang, National University of Tainan, Taiwan

#### **Publicity & Publication Chair**

Amnart Boonkajay, PR, Singapore

#### **Publicity Co-chair**

Eun-Chan Park, Dongguk University, Korea Osamu Nakamura, Sharp Corporation, Japan Po-Hsuan Tseng, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan

Local Arrangement Chair Neelakantam Venkatarayalu, SIT, Singapore Sum Chin Sean, Wi-SUN, Singapore

Board of Governors Fumiyuki Adachi, Tohoku U, Japan Youngnam Han, KAIST, Korea Takeshi Hattori, Sophia U, Japan Nak-Myeong Kim, Ewha Womans U, Korea Jae Hong Lee, Seoul National U, Korea Seiichi Sampei, Osaka U, Japan Sumei Sun, PR, Singapore Chau Yuen, NTU, Singapore Yu-Chee Tseng, National Chiao Tung U, Taiwan Li-Chun Wang, National Chiao Tung U, Taiwan

## 10 May 2024 24 May 2024 7 June 2024 (Firm)